-->

What Does the Restricted List On Facebook Do

We have all needed to approve Facebook friend requests from individuals we prefer to not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly creepy acquaintance, and even your mother - What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do.


Did you understand you could set up a "restricted" list on Facebook that protects against list members from seeing web content you intentionally make public?

The restricted list is a special friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not should create it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues and companies and do not want them to see any of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the way to go.

What Does The Restricted List On Facebook Do


Currently below is how you find the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" symbol and also choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the next page, pick "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as received the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will have the ability to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would likewise be able to assess which of your existing freinds were currently included in this list and are prohibited from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook account page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up at the bottom right of their cover picture. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setting that shows up on the following menu. This ought to enbolden the text as well as placed a check mark alongside it.


Currently, when you following post content, you could made a decision whether you desire it to be public content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and select the choice that fits your content.

If you pick "Friends", the people on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you choose "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of seeing to it certain people only see posts you want to earn public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel