Restricted List Facebook Mobile

We have all needed to accept Facebook friend requests from individuals we 'd rather not share intimate information of our daily lives with, whether that's your employer, a slightly weird acquaintance, and even your mama - Restricted List Facebook Mobile.


Did you understand you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that avoids list participants from seeing material you purposely make public?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook users has by default (you do not should create it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with associates and employers and also do not want them to see any one of your posts apart from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

Restricted List Facebook Mobile


Currently here is how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and choose "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, choose "Edit list" under the area "restricted list", as displayed in the following example:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly be able to include or get rid of Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would also be able to evaluate which of your existing freinds were already included in this list as well as are outlawed from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another method ...

Go to the Facebook profile page of the individual you want to Add to your restricted list. Click on the "Friends" drop-down box that appears at the bottom right of their cover image. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Now, click on the "restricted" setup that appears on the next menu. This should enbolden the message as well as put a check mark next to it.


Currently, when you next post material, you can chose whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To change this personal privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box at the end of your pending post and choose the choice that fits your content.

If you choose "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will certainly not see the post. If you pick "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of ensuring specific individuals only see posts you agree to make public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel