How to Restrict A Friend On Facebook

We have all had to accept Facebook friend requests from people we prefer to not share intimate details of our day-to-day lives with, whether that's your boss, a slightly weird acquaintance, or perhaps your mother - How To Restrict A Friend On Facebook.


Did you know you could establish a "restricted" list on Facebook that prevents list members from seeing web content you purposely reveal?

The restricted list is an unique friend list every Facebook customers has by default (you don't should produce it). Individuals you include the your restricted friend list will only see your public posts as well as status updates. So if you are friends with colleagues as well as companies and do not want them to see any of your posts aside from public updates, the restricted list is the means to go.

How To Restrict A Friend On Facebook


Currently right here is just how you discover the so called "restricted list of friends" on Facebook:

1. Login to your Facebook account, click the "inverted triangle" icon and pick "settings".


2. Click "Blocking" in the left sidebar.

3. In the following page, pick "Edit list" under the section "restricted list", as displayed in the copying:


4. When you click "Edit", you will certainly have the ability to add or eliminate Facebook friends to your restricted list. You would certainly additionally have the ability to review which of your existing freinds were currently added to this list as well as are banned from seeing any one of your updates that are not public.

Another way ...

Visit the Facebook account page of the individual you wish to Add to your restricted list. Click the "Friends" drop-down box that shows up near the bottom right of their cover photo. Select the choice "Add to another list"


Currently, click on the "restricted" setup that shows up on the next menu. This should enbolden the message as well as put a check mark beside it.


Currently, when you next post material, you could made a decision whether you want it to be public web content or just for the eyes of your Facebook friends.

To alter this personal privacy setting as you upload, click the drop-down box below your pending post as well as pick the option that matches your material.

If you select "Friends", individuals on your restricted list will not see the post. If you select "Public" they will.


This is a good approach of making sure certain people just see posts you want to earn public.

Iklan Atas Artikel

Iklan Tengah Artikel 1

Iklan Tengah Artikel 2

Iklan Bawah Artikel